Look at Both Sides Now

Home » Body Image » Lost in the Woods and Naked!

Lost in the Woods and Naked!

LABSN editor’s note: I found this piece by Nick Alimonos, blogger and writer, very interesting. He has the nerve to do what I’m sure many naturists long for. Thanks, for sharing, Nick.

the Writer's Disease

Look! That deer is naked!

Do you ever feel like Bill Murray in Groundhog Day? You know, where he wakes up every morning to the same song, “I’ve got you babe . . .” because his entire life is a repeat of the same day?

Last Thursday, I was in that Groundhog Day rut, and wanted to do something crazy, to carpe diem!, to remind myself that I exist. But carpe dieming (TM) means different things for different people. For some, it’s to go bungee jumping or fishing, or to max your credit card at Macy’s. For me, it’s shedding my clothes to reconnect with nature. Now, I’d like to say that my decision to do this was for research purposes. My next book, Naked in the Wildwood (working title) will feature a naked girl (Thelana) living alone in the woods, struggling to survive. Besides volunteering for the TV…

View original post 1,126 more words

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 138 other followers

