Look at Both Sides Now

This is why I enjoy reading The Reporter and The Girl’s posts. I learn so much about women. Thank you, RandG.

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Well, I just lost my mind.

Its very difficult for a girl to ask a guy out. We’re either “too bold” and may intimidate a man, or we need to be “more forward” and tell a guy we’re interested.

For the last two weeks, these have been the conflicting advice that I’ve been given from friends and associates. For a guy its simple, if you’re interested — ask her out. For us, its some weird balance between being silently bold and forward, but yet never approaching and sitting at the seat waiting for someone else to initiate.

Well, I have struck out and been turned down. After what happened last year, my primal urges have returned with a vengeance…despite taking up extra hobbies like: applying for school, working multiple jobs, and upping my gym routine, I had trouble quieting this instinct.

Its time to hunt. And then feed.

Now…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 133 other followers

