Look at Both Sides Now

Home » Uncategorized » Nature Returns

Nature Returns

Violet Plum and Miranda Lemon, Team VVeC, have a wonderful blog called Violet’s Veg*n e-comics. I hope you check it out.

Below is one of their beautifully written poems.

Violet's Vegan Comics

DSCN3187

When mankind retreats

And leaves abandoned,

Concrete slabs

And platforms hardened,

Nature returns

With soft root and stem

And swiftly reclaims

What was trampled by them.

She stretches and reaches,

She grows and she smothers

The cold ugly grey,

And with colour recovers.

View original post

3 Comments

  1. egglantine says:

    I love your blog 😀 I am a beginner nudist and I love it. I can’t believe I have spent so much time wearing clothes! Thank you for sharing your experience, it’s really good to read of other people’s experiences. I love the poems and stories of Violet Plum and Miranda Lemon, I think they are marvellous 😀 Thank you

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 138 other followers

